## **CABINET APPOINTMENTS 2022/23**



Following approval at the Annual General Meeting of the Council on 20 May 2022, Cabinet are recommended to confirm the following appointments -

	Role	Organisation	Membership requirement	Appointments 2022/23
I	Joint Committee to Cabinet	South West Devon Joint Waste Partnership	Two Cabinet Members + one observer Any Cabinet Member can act as a substitute member	Councillor Bill Wakeham Councillor Jonathan Drean Observer - Councillor Tom Briars Delve
2	Joint Committee to Cabinet	Mount Edgcumbe Joint Committee	Seven councillors Proportional by convention Four Conservative and three Labour councillors	Councillor Mark Shayer (Joint Chair) Councillor David Salmon Councillor Charlotte Carlyle Conservative Vacancy Councillor Tom Briars-Delve Councillor Sue McDonald Councillor Eddie Rennie
3	Joint management	Devon Audit Partnership	Two councillors Not proportional	Councillor Andy Lugger
	Committee to Capinet	Not proportional		Councillor Lee Finn

	Role	Organisation	Membership requirement	Appointments 2022/23
4	Advisory Group to Cabinet	Corporate Parenting Group	Eight councillors Political equality by convention Four Conservative and four Labour councillors	Councillor Charlotte Carlyle (Chair) Councillor Vivien Pengelly Councillor Lynda Bowyer Councillor Philip Partridge Councillor Sarah Allen Councillor Sally Cresswell Councillor Jemima Laing Councillor Dylan Tippets
5	Advisory Group to Cabinet	Child Poverty Working Group	Six councillors Political equality by convention Three Conservative and three Labour councillors	Councillor Rebecca Smith (Chair) Councillor Jemima Laing (Vice Chair) Councillor Natalie Harrison Councillor Andrea Loveridge Councillor Sally Cresswell Councillor Chris Penberthy
6	Advisory Group to Cabinet	Equalities Working Group	Five Councillors  Three conservative and two Labour Councillors	Councillor Rebecca Smith Councillor Vivien Pengelly Councillor Pat Patel Councillor Chris Penberthy Councillor Mrs Mary Aspinall

Cabinet are recommended to approve the following appointments –

	Organisation	Membership requirements	Appointments 2022/23
7	Bus Lane Adjudication Service Joint Committee	Cabinet Member with responsibility for transport	Councillor Jonathan Drean (Cabinet Member for Transport)

8	PATROL (Parking and Traffic Regulations outside London) Adjudication Joint Committee  Traffic Management	Cabinet Member with responsibility for transport	Councillor Jonathan Drean (Cabinet Member for Transport)
	Act 2004		
9	Plymouth and South West Devon Joint Local Plan Partnership Board	Two Cabinet Members	Councillor Rebecca Smith (Cabinet Member for Homes and Communities)
			Councillor James Stoneman (Cabinet Member for Climate Change)
10	Plymouth Science Park Ltd. – Board of	One Cabinet Member with authority to vote at the AGM on behalf of the Council + One	Mark Shayer (Deputy Leader)
	Directors	officer	Service Director for Economic Development (officer)
Н	Heart of the South West Local Enterprise Partnership (Community Interest Company)	Cabinet Member with responsibility for economic development	Councillor Richard Bingley (Leader)
	Set up by statute		
12	Plymouth Investment Partnership		Councillor Mark Shayer
13		Subject to Cabinet agreement of recommendations 3 and 4 on agenda item 11	Councillor Mark Shayer
			Shadow Cabinet Member with responsibility for Finance, Property, Land and Facilities Management
14		Subject to Cabinet agreement of recommendations 3 and 4 on agenda item 11	Councillor Mark Shayer Shadow Cabinet
			Member with

## OFFICIAL

	responsibility for
	Finance
	Relevant Scrutiny
	Leads (Chair of the
	Performance, Finance
	and Customer Focus
	Overview and Scrutiny
	Committee; and Chair
	of the Infrastructure
	and Growth Overview
	and Scrutiny
	Committee)